Committee Charge

<!-- InstanceBeginEditable name="Title" -->Title of page<!-- InstanceEndEditable -->


Continuing Medical Education Committee Charge

From the Bylaws of the University of Illinois College of Medicine at Urbana-Champaign


Section 1. Composition
a. The Regional Dean or his/her designate chairs the Committee as an ex officio member with vote.
b. Other ex officio members with vote include the UICOM-UC director of continuing medical education; and
the individual responsible for continuing medical education at the affiliated institutions.
c. There shall be three additional voting members elected at large by the faculty.
d. A resident shall serve as a voting member of the Committee.

Section 2. Elections and Term of Office
The at-large members shall be elected to serve three-year terms which shall be staggered, a new member
being elected annually.

Section 3. Functions and Responsibilities
The Continuing Medical Education Committee is responsible for continuing education for physicians,
including compliance with Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) standards,
certification of category 1 activities and regional and college-wide planning.

Section 4. Meetings
The Continuing Medical Education Committee shall meet as necessary, but no less than quarterly.


Inclusive Illinois is about institutionalizing
a climate of excellence and inclusiveness at Illinois